
Device research record
Fitbit Charge 6
Signals and sensors
From the device record. Fields the source does not state are left out.
- Maker
- Google / Fitbit
- Form factor
- Wrist
- Series
- Charge 6
- Family
- Fitbit Charge
- Signals recorded
- PPG, Accelerometer
- Also called
- Charge 6
What published studies show
Results quoted from 1 published validation study, each against a clinical reference. A result applies to the model and protocol tested, not to every model the brand sells. From the wearable accuracy database (v1.0.0).
Heart rate during exercise1 study
| Device tested | Result | Reference | Sample | Study |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fitbit Charge 6mixed rest/stress/walking | 4.5 bpmMean absolute error | ECG chest strap (Zephyr BioHarness / Faros) | n = 45, Rest, cognitive stress, steady and intermittent walking in neutral/hot/cold chambers | Gielen et al. (2026)Funding not reported |
- Fitbit Charge 64.5 bpm
Mean absolute error, mixed rest/stress/walking · vs ECG chest strap (Zephyr BioHarness / Faros) · n = 45, Rest, cognitive stress, steady and intermittent walking in neutral/hot/cold chambers
Gielen et al. (2026) Funding not reported
Comparisons
Head-to-head pages that name Fitbit Charge 6 come first, then other comparisons for the brand.
Datasets recorded with this device
- QoL_Stress
ECG/EDA + Fitbit HR with self-reported stress
- UTSA-PPG
multimodal wrist+finger PPG HR/HRV (Xu 2025)
